About STRiVE's Executive Board

Our board members are dedicated, community volunteers who oversee the financial, operational and long-term plan for STRiVE. Our board is made up of a variety of individuals and professionals including business consultants, accountants, teachers, attorneys, medical services and parents.

Meet Our Board…

Sharon Jacksi

President/CEO

sjacksi@strivecolorado.org

30 years experience serving people with developmental disabilities. Formerly held leadership positions in the state of Colorado and other non-profit agencies

Scott Coleman

Chair

scoleman@strivecolorado.org

Parent of individual in services

Member Since 2012

Steve Ammentorp

Vice Chair

sammentorp@strivecolorado.org

Community Bank

Member Since 2014

Jeff Parker

Treasurer

jparker@strivecolorado.org

Retired Community Banker

Member Since 2009

Judy Thornburg

Secretary

jthornburg@strivecolorado.org

Education, Member Since 2009

Tawny Espinoza

VP Business Development

tespinoza@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2017

Marna Lake

Attorney

mlake@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2011

Joseph Warner

Marketing Consultant

jwarner@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2011

Jeff Kuhr

Executive Director Mesa County Health Dept.

jkuhr@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2012

Rachelle Miller

Receptionist/Individual in Services

rmiller@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2017

Mike Nordine

Grand Junction Police Commander

mnordine@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2009

Stephanie Keller

Parent

skeller@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2016

Tom Motz, DO

Western Family Practice

tmotz@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2009

Vicki Woods

School Principal

vwoods@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2016

Jim Grisier

CPA, CVA

jgrisier@strivecolorado.org

Member Since 2017

Candy bar of Garden Goove

Subscribe To Garden Groove updates

Find out who is playing when this summer and reserve your spot early. Some of the best concerts of the year are behind the Botanical Gardens. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!